Hyvinkää hacklab meetup group

Hi,

Brand new member, I am new ish to Finland and live in Hyvinkää. I am currently looking at building from scratch a Prusa MK3 3d printer clone and and currently in the research stage. I have no previous 3d printer experience but I have CNC router experience from a previous scratch build in New Zealand but unfortunately had to part with my machine for my move. So I am pretty confident I will have a machine up and running in time.

The reason for this post: today I went looking for a nearby makerspace as I have been keeping my eye out locally for one but was yet to find one :frowning: perhaps one day… But in the mean time I would like to propose a solution for this lacking in Hyvinkää if there is interest… I will make a local Hyvinkää meetup (on meetup.com) inviting people to join me in my build side by side. I am happy to share my research and plans for a machine and we can purchase similar items etc. Or perhaps there is a better way? Suggestions? Active Facebook groups?

Let me know your thoughts :slight_smile:

Thanks for the acceptance into the group

Evan

1 Like

Hi! Hacklab.fi is here to help you :smiley:

Hi Evan! I am also a local that has been dreaming about something like a makerspace or hacklab in Hyvinkää. If you are still looking to make something happen I would be happy to discuss it :slight_smile: I have also built a couple of 3d printers and I mess around with power tools from time to time :grin: